Quality over Quantity


What a simple concept, quality over quantity, but are we careful to practice it in our daily business and personal lives? I’m making a conscious effort to desire better things, as opposed to more things in my life. In the process of doing this I am noticing that it takes slowing down in order to implement careful decision-making, and that it takes a boundless amount of patience. It takes mindfulness, determination, and less multitasking. I’m finding these concepts can be easily swept aside for a quick fix if I don’t make a conscious effort to pay attention and stay present in each and every moment and interaction I encounter.

I’ve made the decision to cut out the noise and distractions from my daily routine, which isn’t easy and can be cause for some uncertainty. But what I am certain is that I’d rather have one proud moment, than 100 average moments. I’d rather have one dedicated volunteer/employee who shows up and works hard, rather than 100 who says they will show up and work hard. I’d rather have one exquisite pair of earrings than 100 mediocre ones. I’d rather have one good friend who is there for me all of the time, than 100 who are there for me some of the time.

I believe time is money, AND I believe very strongly that bigger isn’t always better.

Supplemental reading: http://www.businessdictionary.com/article/581/the-importance-of-quality-over-quantity/

13 thoughts on “Quality over Quantity

  1. Can I simply say what a relief to find someone who truly understands
    what they are talking about online. You definitely understand how to bring a problem to light and make
    it important. A lot more people really need to check this out and
    understand this side of the story. I was surprised you’re not
    more popular because you surely possess the gift.

    Like

    • Thank you so much! I appreciate your kind feedback. I very much enjoy managing and writing this blog!! I’m trying to spread the word. 🙂 I always appreciate any shares from my readers! Thanks again. Cheers!

      Like

  2. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading
    it, you could be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog
    and will often come back from now on. I want to encourage you to continue your great
    work, have a nice weekend!

    Like

  3. Right here is the perfect web site for anybody who wants to understand this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a new spin on a topic which has been discussed for decades.
    Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

    Like

    • Hi Kassandra, thank you so much! That’s very kind feedback. It makes me happy that readers are getting something back from the content I share. Enjoy! 🙂

      Like

    • Hi Bruce! Thank you! Appreciate your comment and readership. It would be great if you came back to read more. I try to post at least one new item daily! 🙂

      Like

  4. I would like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this website.
    I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts by you later
    on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get
    my own, personal website now 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

