Baby You’re a Firework!


Baby You’re a Firework! #thesocialbeing721 #blogger

KJC

The other day I was listening to the radio and Katy Perry’s song, Firework, came on. My first instinct was to change the station since I’ve heard it more than enough times, and I just wasn’t feeling in the mood to hear it again. I stopped myself though. I waited and really listened to what she was saying. Below are the lyrics that caught my attention and made me think, hey, Katy Perry is pretty spot-on with her message in this song. Below are a few lines I think we can all relate to and be empowered by.

Do you ever feel like a plastic bag
Drifting through the wind, wanting to start again?

You’re original, cannot be replaced

If you only knew what the future holds
After a hurricane comes a rainbow

Maybe a reason why all the doors are closed
So you could open one that leads you…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a Reply

