Our Looks Change. Our Coffee Stays the Same.


I was recently having coffee at Peet’s Coffee & Tea and noticed this particular slogan on one of their signs, Our Looks Change. Our Coffee Stays the Same. It caught my attention because I really like what the message stands for. Peet’s Coffee brand wants the customer to know that while they continue to modernize and redesign their environment, and exterior, the quality of their product (their interior) does not, and will not, change, it stays the same. I think as humans we can apply this slogan to our lives too. Our looks do in fact change, but we hope, and strive to make sure, our character and morals stay the same.

You are friends with people because you know what to expect when you’re with them. When people change it can be difficult to embrace this change. It’s important to aim for consistency in our relationships, with our emotions and our viewpoints; so that we build strong character and can use this stability as our grounding mechanism in any situation.

I think Peet’s Coffee & Tea is on to something, and I’ve decided I’m going to apply their brand message to my own life. My looks may change. My character stays the same.

I hope you also find something meaningful in the messaging that you can apply to your own life.

Happy Friday! 🙂

One thought on “Our Looks Change. Our Coffee Stays the Same.

Leave a Reply

