Shoulda. Woulda. Coulda.


KJC

These are words I’m trying (yes, trying, it is a process 🙂 ) to completely remove from my vocabulary. Why? Because they do me no good, I find no benefits from thinking or saying them out loud. They cause me to live in the past instead of the present. They don’t accomplish anything. The past is the past and the future hasn’t arrived, why not enjoy the present.

I try and replace these words with actions, such as, doing, participating, analyzing, and moving forward. My supporting image today is a picture of me and my husband celebrating after I completed my third half marathon. I like to compare this type of thinking to running a race; it takes determination, training, doing.

Instead of shoulda, woulda, coulda, I like to say doing, did, done. What’s next?

Supplemental Reading: 50 Happiness Quotes to Change the way you Think
http://thesocialbeing721.com/reads-worth-your-eye-effort/

View original post

Leave a Reply

