Dream, Dream Big


(Reading time 1-2 minutes)

Kids use their imagination each and every day, and as adults we know how fun and entertaining it can be to play along with them and hear what they have to say. Why is it that once we reach a certain age we stop dreaming big, stop imagining new heights and start refusing to be silly. Why is it that all of a sudden we become serious and fearful of the future. It is because our awareness of reality and the real world sets in, but just because we are more aware does not mean we need to be more scared.

If we could all see the world through the eyes of a child, we would see the magic in everything. I think it is important that we continue to use our imaginations and let our guards down as we age. It is okay to work towards goals, be responsible, have aspirations AND still have fun at the same time. When we open our minds to what could be and remove the rules and limits we put on ourselves life becomes full of new possibilities and wonder.

How can you get started? Try purchasing a cereal you only allowed yourself to eat as a kid, enjoy a Popsicle on the patio, walk around barefoot, go to a local candy shop and indulge, eat ice cream with your kids, watch an old movie you used to enjoy, smile more, be a kid again. See how much fun it is to be a kid again and how it opens your mind to new ideas and sparks your creativity. Enjoy life’s little moments and pleasures. I think you will notice that your dreams get bigger and your laugh a little louder.

Spring is in the air. No better time than now to rejuvenate, renew and live the life you have always dreamed of.

43 thoughts on “Dream, Dream Big

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe this site needs
    a great deal more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the information!

    Like

  2. I’m not sure the place you are getting your info, however
    great topic. I needs to spend some time studying much more
    or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic info I used to be in search of this info for my mission.

    Like

  3. First օff I would like tօ say terrifiс blog!
    I had a գuick questiοn in which I’d like to ask іf yߋu don’t mind.
    I was interested to κnow how you center youгself and cleaг your head before writing.
    I have had difficulty cleaгing my mіnd in getting my tҺοughts oսt there.

    I do take pleasure in writing ɦowever it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figսre out hoա to begin. Any idеas or tips?
    Kudos!

    Like

    • Thank you! I run, cook, meditate and try and take some time for myself. I also have enjoyed doing yoga weekly. I know what you mean, I would encourage you to use mindful walks, yoga or meditation to clear your head once a day. The ideas will start coming once you have a clean slate to work with. Let me know how it goes! thesocialbeing721@gmail.com

      Like

  4. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

    • Thanks, Elizabeth! It’s great to hear from you! That’s so sweet. I’m glad to hear I’m helping people and making their days brighter. 🙂

      Like

  5. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague
    who has been doing a little research on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast due to the
    fact that I stumbled upon it for him… lol. So allow me
    to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx
    for spending some time to discuss this matter
    here on your site.

    Like

    • Hi Cheri! Thank you! I appreciate your feedback and you sharing the content. Too funny! You’re very welcome. I hope you’ll come back to read more!

      Like

  6. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after going through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m certainly pleased I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back frequently!

    Like

  7. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site offered us with valuable information to work on. Youu have done a formidable
    job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

    Like

  8. Thank you! It’s all my own 🙂 I just try to share content that means a lot to me and that I think others could benefit from reading as well. Would love to have you become a frequent reader!

    Like

  9. Thank you very much! I’m so glad to hear you are enjoying the blog. I appreciate you reading and visiting! What nice feedback – thank you.

    Like

  10. Thank you very much! I love it when readers share feedback. Please do come back! I try to keep the content fresh, fun and educational. I look forward to connecting!

    Like

  11. Thanks! I would just say go for it, play around, make mistakes, take chances, you’ll get there. Yes, go with a free platform, see how it goes and build from there. I like WP. Go for it! Let me know how it goes 🙂

    Like

  12. Thank you for your feedback! It means a lot! I practice mindfulness which allows me to live more in the present moment and clear my head. I also do yoga, meditation and try to make sure I make some time for myself each day. I hope this helps!

    Like

Leave a Reply

