Feeling My Highs and My Lows


This morning, I woke up, feeling brand new and I jumped up. Feeling my highs, and my lows, in my soul, and my goals. Just to get by, just to get by. We commute to computers. Spirits stay mute while you eagles spread rumors. We survivalists, turned to consumers…just to get by. I think about a struggle and I find the strength in myself.

download (1)

These are lyrics that hold some truth and meaning behind them. Ever get up and you’re feeling great but by the end of the day you feel as if the universe has sucked your happiness and energy right out of you? We’ve all be there, just too tired, exhausted and worn down because we’re trying to do it all.

Time is money you know. Well time is also a created thing. To say “I don’t have time is like saying, I don’t want to” (Lao-Tzu). Listen to your inner voice, be your own cheerleader, believe in yourself and your talent. Don’t let the world change your smile, let your smile change the world. I just love this outlook and it is possible to achieve if you practice mindfulness in your daily life and love yourself above anything else.

Facebook-6.0-Stickers-iPhone5-2

Mindfulness is about feeling your highs, and your lows. Don’t ignore, hide and be ashamed of feelings that make you feel bad or uncomfortable, look them straight in the eye and feel them with all your heart. They make you who you are, and they will pass. If you start ignoring and burying emotions you stop acknowledging that you’re human and start becoming the person you never wanted to be.

Kevin Ngo once said, “If you don’t make the time to work on creating the life you want, you’re eventually going to be forced to spend a lot of time dealing with a life you don’t want.” Love and time are the only two things in all the world and all of life that cannot be bought, but only spent. Spend them wisely.

3 thoughts on “Feeling My Highs and My Lows

  1. Reblogged this on KJC and commented:

    “If you don’t make the time to work on creating the life you want, you’re eventually going to be forced to spend a lot of time dealing with a life you don’t want.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

