Mindfully Eating


This article is about how mindfulness can help you in your health, diet and fitness goals. It is more about how you eat than what you eat,” says Susan Albers, psychologist and New York Times best-selling author.

KJC

This article is about how mindfulness can help you in your health, diet and fitness goals. Each day I find myself trying to eat the right things, trying to fit in exercise and trying to think about what I can do to better my health. These are some of the toughest and most important goals for me, that sometimes I find myself wanting a quick fix or wondering what shortcuts I can take to get there. Well, if you’ve ever tried cutting the corners with health, eating and fitness, goals you already know that it just doesn’t work.

Mindful eating is not a diet. There are no menus or recipes. It’s about being more aware of your eating habits, the sensations you experience when you eat, and the thoughts and emotions that you have about food. It is more about how you eat than what you eat,” says Susan Albers

View original post 357 more words

Leave a Reply

